

CONTACT FOR QUERIES: Anita Würmser, anita.wuermser@ifoy.org, phone +49 (0)89 958226-11

Press information

IFOY Award 2018 entry phase has started

- IFOY Award is looking for the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions in eleven categories.
- Entry portal at www.ifoy.org is open from September 1 to October 30, 2017.

Ismaning near Munich, Sept 1, 2017. It's once again time to start the search for the winners of the IFOY Award. The entrant portal for the world's leading international intralogistics award went live today, and the providers of intralogistics products and system solutions can submit their innovations for the competition.

The total of eleven categories covers virtually all areas of intralogistics. The newly named "Intralogistics Software of the Year" and "Intralogistics Robot of the Year" categories are for apps, software solutions or robot-supported solutions for intralogistics applications. For the first time "cranes and lifting appliances" will also be awarded.

In the new category "Integrated Warehouse Solution", the focus is not on the vehicles but on planning and implementation expertise. The award recognises successfully implemented holistic warehouse solutions at a customer location.

The "Special Vehicle" category is being expanded to include "Heavy Load Forklifts". Entries are accepted for special manufactured vehicles as well as container stackers, on-board forklifts, truck-mounted forklifts or heavy duty forklifts with a load capacity of more than eight tons.

The traditional forklift truck categories – "Counter Balanced Truck" up to 3.5 and over 3.5 tons – as well as the "Warehouse Truck" categories "highlifter" and "lowlifter" for trucks with lifting heights above and below six metres remain unchanged. In the "Automated Guided Vehicle (AGV)" category, driverless transport vehicles and shuttles will be vying for the award. The category "Special of the Year" recognises outstanding technical details or components, such as ergonomic innovations, safety solutions or automation components.

The decision of the jury will be announced at the CeMAT opening ceremony on April 23, 2017 in Hannover.

More information on www.ifoy.org.



Download: IFOY entry portal has opened. Source: IFOY AWARD

IFOY AWARD WWW.IFOY.ORG

The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY Award are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsor of the IFOY Award is the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. The IFOY partners are Deutsche Messe with the leading international CeMAT trade fair for intralogistics in Hannover, and the Messe München trade fair company in Munich with the "transport logistic", bauma and IFAT fairs. The IFOY palte partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. The IFOY technology partner is the battery charging specialist Fronius. The patron of the IFOY Award is the German Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. The headquarters of the IFOY Organisation are in Ismaning near Munich.

Members of the jury: Kirsty Adams, editor-in-chief SHD Logistics (UK), Vladimir Antonov, editor-in-chief Sklad i Technika (Russia), Dr. Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Dave Blanchard, editor-in-chief of Material Handling & Logistics / Industry Week (USA), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Thilo Jörgl, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Anders Karlsson, editor-in-chief Transport & Logistik Idag (Sweden), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief Logistik&Fördertechnik, Handel Heute (Switzerland), Allan Leibowitz, editor-in-chief forkliftaction.com (Australia), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Bernd Maienschein, editor-in-chief MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Anton Mizunov, editor-in-chief Skladskoj complex (Russia), Maurizio Peruzzi, editor-in-chief II Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Szilvia Rapi Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Logística Profesional (Spain), Thomas Rosenberger, editor-in-chief lastauto omnibus (Germany), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-in-chief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, Managing Director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sabine Schulz-Rohde, editor-in-chief Beschaffung aktuell (Germany), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Johannes Tomsich, editorial director Die Wirtschaft und Logistik-Kurier (Austria), Mats Udikas, editor-in-chief Transportnytt (Sweden). The Executive Chairperson of the jury is Anita Würmser, logistics journalist and managing director of wuermser.communications.

Reproduction free of charge, courtesy copy requested.

Anita Würmser | wuermser.communications | Eckherstraße 10 b | D - 85737 Ismaning phone +49 (0)89 958226-11 | anita.wuermser@ifoy.org | www.ifoy.org