

## **COLEXON Energy AG: Appointment of new CFO and Replacement of Supervisory Board Members**

- Henrik Christiansen new CFO of the association
- Recession of three supervisory board members
- Tom Larsen new chairman of the supervisory board

On the extraordinary supervisory board meeting of COLEXON Energy AG on October 17, 2008 Henrik Christiansen was unanimously appointed to the new CFO of the association. He herewith succeeds Dr. Volker Wingefeld with immediate effect.

Since April 2008 Henrik Christiansen had worked as Finance Manager of COLEXON Energy AG. Beforehand he had gained profound experiences in leading positions in the field of corporate finance in various listed national and international companies. Henrik Christiansen already functioned as interim manager for the financing department of the association during the negotiations with Dr. Wingefeld about a cancellation of his board assignment.

On the supervisory board meeting the chairman of the supervisory board Dr. Hans Joachim Reh, the vice-chairman Dr. Karl Freiherr von Hahn and the supervisory board member Pieter Wasmuth have resigned from their positions due to contradicting opinions regarding the strategy of the association. With the three remaining supervisory board members the board still has the necessary quorum.

Tom Larsen, CFO of Renewagy A/S, has been unanimously appointed as the new chairman of the supervisory board. Successors for the positions of the resigned supervisory board members will be presented in the near future.

Contact:
COLEXON Energy AG
Jan Hutterer
Grosse Elbstrasse 45
D-22767 Hamburg
Tel. +49.40 / 28 00 31 -0
Fax: +49.40 / 28 00 31-101

e-mail: hutterer@colexon.de

www.colexon.com

**COLEXON Energy AG** 

ISIN: DE0005250708 WKN: 525070 member code: HRP

Official Market (Prime Standard) Deutsche Börse

Frankfurt;

Xetra (continous trading)